Shabnam Ali-Khan wins Solicitor of the Year at the News on the Block Awards 2021

Shabnam Ali-Khan (1)
Shabnam Ali-Khan
2 min Read

Russell-Cooke partner Shabnam Ali-Khan was named Solicitor of the Year in the Enfranchisement & Right to Manage Awards at the News on the Block (NOTB) Awards 2021.

NOTB is an online resource for residential property owners and managers, providing information to the residential property world.

In 2021, the NOTB Awards incorporated the Property Management Awards (PMAs) and the Enfranchisement & Right to Manage Awards (ERMAs). The annual awards recognise the best residential property professionals across a range of categories.

Shabnam is the partner leading the enfranchisement team at Russell-Cooke. Having worked for 14 years for the Leasehold Advisory Service she joined Russell-Cooke in 2015 and was made partner in March 2021.

She has contributed to outreach events speaking to groups of clients ranging from leaseholders in a block, to helping MPs with advice surgeries right through to presenting at LEASE's own leaseholder conferences. Shabnam speaks and writes on leasehold reform and developments, as well as issues around diversity and on mental health in the law. She is a qualified yoga instructor who teaches regular online classes to members of the firm.

Shabnam commented: “It is so gratifying to see that my profile in the market is strong enough to make me stand out from the other finalists. I was shortlisted in outstanding company which only makes this win all the more rewarding. This was a team effort and I would not be here without the support of my team at Russell-Cooke. I hope this award shows them that the valuable work they do is recognised, appreciated and rewarded.”

The award ceremony was held in person on 30 November 2021 at Old Billingsgate, London.

The full list of finalists can be found on the NOTB Awards website.

News Individuals & families Russell-Cooke Shabnam Ali-Khan News on the Block Awards enfranchisement real estate property management award Solicitor of the Year law firm